EuroSys Test-of-Time Award

The EuroSys Test-of-Time award is an anual prize awarded to an EuroSys paper, from those published 10 years earlier, that has been considered by the EuroSys Steering Committee and Officers ad the one having most lasting and current impact.

EuroSys 2019 ToT Award recipients:

2019: Horacio Andrés Lagar-Cavilla, Joseph Andrew Whitney, Adin Matthew Scannell, Philip Patchin, Stephen M. Rumble, Eyal de Lara, Michael Brudno, Mahadev Satyanarayanan, for their EuroSys'19 paper SnowFlock: Rapid virtual machine cloning for cloud computing.

Past recipients:

2018:  Yoann Padioleau, Julia Lawall, René Rydhof Hansen, Gilles Muller, for their EuroSys'08 paper Documenting and automating collateral evolutions in linux device drivers.

2017: Michael Isard, Mihai Budiu, Yuan Yu, Andrew Birrell, Dennis Fetterly, for their EuroSys'07 paper Dryad: distributed data-parallel programs from sequential building blocks.

2016: Manuel Fähndrich, Mark Aiken, Chris Hawblitzel, Orion Hodson, Galen C. Hunt, James R. Larus, Steven Levifor their EuroSys'06 paper Language support for fast and reliable message-based communication in singularity OS.