EuroSys recognizes significant accomplishments in the European systems research community through the following four awards:

EuroSys Lifetime Achievement Award

The EuroSys Lifetime Achievement Award is given every other year to a researcher who has made outstanding technical contributions to the systems area and has shaped the systems research field in Europe. 

EuroSys Jochen Liedtke Young Researcher Award

The EuroSys Jochen Liedtke Young Researcher Award rewards annually a junior European researcher who has demonstrated exceptional creativity and innovation in systems research.

EuroSys Roger Needham PhD Award

The EuroSys Roger Needham PhD award is given annually to a PhD student from a European university whose dissertation is an exceptional, innovative contribution in systems research.

EuroSys Test-of-Time Award

The EuroSys Test-of-Time award is awarded annually to a paper published at the EuroSys conference at least 10 years prior that has had a lasting and current impact.