EuroSys - the European Systems Conference

EuroSys is a series of Systems conferences located in Europe. It welcomes submissions and attendance from all over the world. EuroSys unifies different areas of Computer Systems, otherwise spread over multiple conferences. EuroSys solicits submissions on all aspects of computer systems, and especially ones that cross the divide between areas. The conference is single track, with an attendance of around 250 participants from academia and industry.

Past Conferences (Proceedings)

EuroSys Conference Chairs

  • EuroSys 2022 — PC Chairs: Anne-Marie Kermarrec, EPFL; Christos Kozyrakis, Stanford University. General Chair: David Bromberg, University of Rennes 1

  • EuroSys 2021 — PC Chairs: Lorenzo Alvisi, Cornell University; Cristian Cadar, Imperial College London. General Chairs: Antonio Barbalace, University of Edinburgh; Pramod Bhatotia, TU Munich.

  • EuroSys 2020 — PC Chairs: Dejan Kostic, KTH Royal Institute of Technology; Margo Seltzer, University of British Columbia. General Chairs: Angelos Bilas, Kostas Magoutis, Evangelos Markatos, University of Crete and FORTH-ICS.

  • EuroSys 2019 — PC Chairs: George Candea, EPFL; Robbert Van Renesse, Cornell University. General Chair: Christof Fetzer, TU Dresden.

  • EuroSys 2018 — PC Chairs: Pascal Felber, University of Neuchâtel; Y. Charlie Hu, Purdue University. General Chair: Rui Oliveira, INESC TEC & University of Minho.

  • EuroSys 2017 — PC Chairs: Gustavo Alonso, ETH Zurich; Ricardo Bianchini, Microsoft Research. General Chair: Marko Vukolić, IBM Research - Zurich.

  • EuroSys 2016 — PC Chairs: Kimberly Keeton, HP Labs, USA; Rodrigo Rodrigues, Instituto Superior Técnico (Univ. Lisbon) and INESC-ID, Lisbon, Portugal. General Chairs: Cristian Cadar, Imperial College London, UK; Peter Pietzuch, Imperial College London, UK.

  • EuroSys 2015 — PC Chairs: Tim Harris, Oracle Labs, UK; Maurice Herlihy, Brown University, USA. General Chair: Laurent Réveillère, LaBRI, University of Bordeaux, France.

  • EuroSys 2014 — PC Chairs: Peter Druschel, Microsoft Research Cambridge; General Chairs: Dick Bulterman, CWI, Amsterdam, Netherlands; Herbert Bos, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, Netherlands.

  • EuroSys 2013 — PC Chairs: Frans Kaashoek, MIT, USA; Miguel Castro, Microsoft Research, Cambridge, UK. General Chairs: Hermann Haertig, TU Dresden, Germany; Zdenek Hanzalek, Czech Technical University, Prague, Czech Republic.

  • EuroSys 2012 — PC Chairs: Frank Bellosa, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany; Herbert Bos, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, The Netherlands. General Chair: Pascal Felber, University of Neuchatel, Switzerland.

  • EuroSys 2011 — PC Chair: Gernot Heiser, UNSW and NICTA, Sydney, Australia. General Chair: Christoph Kirsch, University of Salzburg, Austria.

  • EuroSys 2010 — PC Chair: Gilles Muller, Professor, École des Mines de Nantes, France. General Chair: Christine Morin, INRIA-IRISA, Rennes, France.

  • EuroSys 2009 — PC Chairs: John Wilkes, HP Labs, Palo Alto, USA; Rebecca Isaacs, Google, San Francisco. General Chair: Wolfgang Schröder-Preikschat, University of Erlangen, Germany.

  • EuroSys 2008 — PC Chair: Steve Hand, University of Cambridge, UK. General Chair: Joe Sventek, Department of Computing Science, University of Glasgow, UK.

  • EuroSys 2007 — PC Chair: Thomas Gross ETHZ, Switzerland. General Chair: Paulo Ferreira, INESC-ID & Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal.

  • EuroSys 2006 — PC Chair: Willy Zwaenepoel EPFL, Switzerland. General Chair: Yolande Berbers Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium.